Loving This Tee

This Just In!: New Tees from Loyal Army

Posted on: March 8, 2011

Back in October of 2009, I reviewed a cute pancakes shirt from Loyal Army. Today I have some more tees to show you! If you’re familiar with Loyal Army, then you know that they’re all about cute products. Seriously, their tees are so cute that I don’t even know what to do with myself.

Loyal ArmyThe shirts I received include “I’m Ridin’ Solo,” “OMG TEXT,” “Little Monster,” and a shirt against animal testing that I can’t currently find on their website. While the animal shirts and the monster shirt have similarly sized prints, the “OMG TEXT” tee is completely covered on the front (nothing on the back).

Loyal Army, bear, penguin, bunny

loyal army, monster, emoticonSo since all of the shirts are quite similar in how they feel, I’m going to review one in depth. Let’s pick the “Little Monster” one because I recently went to see Lady Gaga in concert and all of her fans are her little monsters.

Here’s a look at the full shirt. It’s a women’s XL, in case you’re wondering. The print is a great size. I wouldn’t have liked to see it any larger or any smaller. The shirt, like the other three that I received, are quite sheer. This is quite typical of brands that target juniors. I do remember liking sheer fabrics when I was in high school.

loyal army, monsterWhile the print on the shirt isn’t that thick/heavy, it is quite rough. Definitely not a good shirt to snuggle in. But if you’re just going to wear this shirt out and about, then that’s okay. Just make sure these cute Loyal Army designs don’t fool your friends into wanting to snuggle up against them. It’s kind of like how I thought it would be a good idea to rub a peach against my face when I was younger because I thought it would be super soft. It wasn’t.

The good news is that the prints feel nicer on the lighter colored shirts, so you should be fine snuggling with those on! The colors came out nicely on all the shirts, and the prints all look like they’re durable and will last a long time. Here’s a closer look at the “Little Monster” design:

Two of the shirts, the animal testing one and the “OMG TEXT” shirt have screen printed tags while the other two shirts have actual tags. I like the screen printed ones much more, as the physical tags can easily flip up and stick out because the fabric’s so thin and flexible. I hate it when that happens. The tag sure is cute though!

loyal armyAnd there you have it. You can purchase “Little Monster” and “I’m Ridin’ Solo” for $17.95 and “OMG TEXT” for $19.95 at the Loyal Army store. Now go forth and flood your computer screen with cuteness!

1 Response to "This Just In!: New Tees from Loyal Army"

Really nice review, print does look pretty thick and rough though.

Leave a Reply

Loving This Tee Tweets

Tilteed
