Loving This Tee

Creature Connect

Posted on: April 28, 2010

Have you heard of Yema Yema? If you haven’t, I’d suggest checking out their Flickr to see some super unique artwork! The fun tee that I want to talk about in this post is called “Creature Connect.”

Although I personally find the illustration to be slightly creepy, I also find it to be so whimsical that I cannot stop looking at it. I actually have absolutely no idea what’s going on in the piece, but my interpretation would have to be that the main character is learning about the world around him by sending out feelers for each of his senses, including touch, taste, and smell. Or maybe he’s in the process of making new friends. Another possibility is that the smaller characters have fed him something disgusting and toxic, and he’s currently trying to get it out of his system before he keels over. I really don’t have a clue! I’d love to hear how you interpret “Creature Connect,” so feel free to comment with what you think is going on in the design.

There’s a sale going on at the Yema Yema shop, so you can currently purchase “Creature Connect” for $14.99. I actually just received this shirt in the mail today and it’s even cooler in person. The blue and white design looks incredible on the charcoal shirt. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

Loving This Tee Tweets

Tilteed
