Loving This Tee

“Hot Mess” Product Review

Posted on: October 11, 2009

In the world of t-shirts, no other company makes cuter food tees than Loyal Army. Many of the items are geared towards a female audience, but there are some products for guys, kids, and even dogs! I recently received a hilarious tee involving a stack of buttermilk pancakes. Along with the t-shirt, there were also two Loyal Army postcards and a cute iron-on patch. With all of the smiling faces in the goodies, it was difficult to resist smiling myself!

Hot Mess” features a little piece of butter that says “I’m a hot mess!” You can’t look at a shirt like this and not smile at least a little! I’ve always been a fan of Loyal Army characters, and I have to say that this stack of pancakes is one of my favorites. The piece of butter definitely makes the design funny, and I personally think that it all comes down to its single big tooth. Such a small detail has gone a long way in this design. I love the simplistic drawing style in this piece, as with other Loyal Army products, and it emphasizes the silliness of the illustration.

The shirt itself is a nice heather red color, something that I haven’t encountered before. It’s also super soft! The fabric is somewhat thin and “Hot Mess” seems more like a summer t-shirt, but I would say that it still has some weight to it and would be good layered with a hoodie in the fall season. This Loyal Army tee also has a more relaxed fit than American Apparel shirts (at least for the guys’ version), so if you usually order a size up with AA, I don’t think that it would be necessary with Loyal Army.

The ink is nice and lightweight. Neither the shirt nor the ink faded after wash and the tee still looks wonderful, just as when it arrived in the package. Once again, I want to strongly emphasize how soft this tee is. It feels so great!

You can pick up “Hot Mess” at Loyal Army in both women’s and men’s sizes for $19.50 and $21.50, respectively. There are plenty of designs to brighten up your day, so check out the Loyal Army shop today!

3 Responses to "“Hot Mess” Product Review"

I REALLY want this t-shirt, can’t find it online anywhere. Any ideas????

I just tried doing a search and was surprised that it’s no longer in stock anywhere. One of my favorites from Loyal Army. I’ll let you know if I see it online.

Alright, so I just got word from someone at Loyal Army. They made a remake with waffles! – http://www.loyalarmy.com/store/index.php?p=product&id=680&parent=6

Leave a Reply

Loving This Tee Tweets

Tees in a Pod
Tilteed
