Loving This Tee

Hipstery Contest Winners

Posted on: September 21, 2009

The Hipstery contest has come to a close, and I would like to thank everyone for participating and sharing their favorite surprise gifts! I loved reading all of the entries, and it sounds like you’ve all given and/or received some fantastic presents. As I said in the contest post, there are two prizes to be awarded today. So who won? Well first, let me tell you how I selected the winners. I decided to select the winners randomly again because let’s face it, how can you quantify other people’s surprise gifts in terms of awesomeness? Since I am not too enthralled by random number generators, I decided to write up all the contestants’ names on a sheet of paper. I then cut out similarly-sized slips of paper and rolled them all up into tiny paper balls. I placed all of these crumpled up pieces into my hand and shook them around for a good five minutes. Then it was judgment time. I closed my eyes and picked out two from the group, separating them from the rest.

I know, I know. You don’t care how I did it. You just want to know who won. Well, luckily I have nothing else to say about the methods of selecting the winners. So, without further ado, the winners are…*drumroll please*

Congratulations, Manz and Khiem! You two have each earned a mystery tee for giving a wedding anniversary gift to your sister and her husband, and for turning a bad family trip into a happy and memorable experience, respectively. I have sent your information over to Hipstery and they will contact you via e-mail to let you know how to claim your prizes. Once again, thank you to everyone that participated! If you didn’t win this time, there will be more opportunities in the future. I hope to see you in the next Loving This Tee contest!

7 Responses to "Hipstery Contest Winners"

Ooh. More contests please! xD

I’ll try my very best 🙂

I really enjoyed how you illustrated the selection of the winners! The photos are cool 😉

And I can’t believe I actually won something… I played for fun with zero expectation I may win something… as I never do!

I’m glad you liked seeing the selection process 🙂

Congrats again! It’s a great feeling to win when you completely don’t expect it

Received my tee yesterday… and I LOVE it!! Thanks again for running this contest with Hipstery!!

I am with Manz, on your selection process…its a good way of going about it 🙂

Thanks again for choosing us, even if it was all by chance. You’d be surprised how good life is right now!

Excited for a new tee woohoo!

Thank you for participating! I’m happy to hear that life is good 🙂 Please come back and share what tee you end up receiving!

Leave a Reply

Loving This Tee Tweets

Tilteed
