Loving This Tee

Toony Fish

Posted on: August 31, 2009

Although I wish that most of the cartoon characters within this piece did not face this kind of death, “Toony Fish” by ste7en is quite a creative design. I’m guessing that ste7en has something against Spongebob Squarepants, as all of the main characters (minus Sandy the squirrel) are found inside the can. Poor Patrick has King Triton’s trident stuck in his back, for crying out loud! It also appears as though King Triton ended up killing his own daughter, which doesn’t exactly make sense. What a horrible father! Inside this can of Toony Fish, you will also find characters from one of my Disney favorites, Finding Nemo. This design evokes contradicting reactions from me. I find it funny, yet I’m also appalled by it. I will definitely be reminded of this design when I head to the sandwich shop and order a tuna sandwich. On another note, I’d love to see how kids would react to this tee when they see their beloved cartoon characters dead. Pick up “Toony Fish” at Shirt.Woot today for only $10!

Leave a Reply

Loving This Tee Tweets

Tees in a Pod
Tilteed
