Loving This Tee

Gonna Make You Lunch

Posted on: August 14, 2009

I haven’t fallen in love with many Shirt.Woot tees, but today is the day when the count is raised by one. This tee, titled “Gonna Make You Lunch,” puts a huge smile on my face and I can’t get enough of it. I do wonder what PB’s lyrical skills are like, though. Perhaps it goes a little something like this…

Yo my name is Peanut Butta and this is my jam
Don’t confuse that with the DJ ‘cause his name is really Sam
I’m spitting out these rhymes as you’re making some lunch
Spread me all over yo bread then add the DJ for extra punch
Make sure that we’re even and don’t put too much on
Or your kids will spit it out and say “What’s going on?”
“These sandwiches are whack and I do not like the taste.
Please, Mom, listen to PB&J ‘cause they know how to make it great!”

Who knows… maybe the peanut butter isn’t saying anything at all because he has no mouth and the jelly DJ is playing some trance beats. Regardless of what’s actually going on, I love this shirt!

$10 at Shirt.Woot, available in Mens S-3XL, Womens S-XL, and Kids 4-12

Leave a Reply

